Cort Guitars unveils the affordable, all-solid OC-Core Collection

Cort Guitars OC-Core Collection
(Image credit: Cort Guitars)

Cort has announced the Core-OC Collection, a new series comprising three all-solid acoustic guitars: the Core-OC Blackwood, Core-OC Spruce and Core-OC Mahogany.

All three boast a 25.3" scale length, an OM body shape with a Venetian cutaway and an open-pore finish, and a 43mm nut, though each boasts a different construction indicated by its name.

The Core-OC Blackwood sports an all-blackwood body construction, the Core-OC Spruce boasts a Sitka spruce top with mahogany back and sides, and the Core-OC Mahogany features an all-mahogany build.

Features present on all three models include a mahogany necks with dovetail joints, 20-fret ovangkol fingerboards, Fishman Sonicore pickup systems, die-cast tuners, bone nuts and saddles and hand-scalloped X bracings.

Aesthetics-wise, the Blackwood model dons a Light Burst finish, the Spruce variation is finished in Trans Black, and the Mahogany version wears Black Burst.

The Core-OC Collection is available now, with the Spruce and Mahogany models priced at $499.99, and the Blackwood going for $549.99.

For more information, head over to Cort Guitars.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.