You can stream Metallica’s two 40th anniversary concerts for free for a limited time

(Image credit: Getty Images)

In celebration of 40 years in the business, Metallica took to the Chase Center in San Francisco, California last weekend for two nights of thrash metal carnage

The sets on Friday and Sunday (December 17 and 19) were streamed live, but if you missed them, they’ll be available to watch on-demand via the Coda Collection on Amazon for three days from December 24. If you’re not currently subscribed, you can watch the shows for free on a seven-day free trial.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.