Skip to main content

Serj Tankian Premieres "Figure It Out" Music Video

System of a Down frontman Serj Tankian has just released an official music video for his politically minded new single, "Figure It Out." Watch it below, courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep.

"Figure It Out" — a harsh condemnation of materialism and corporate greed — is taken from Tankian's upcoming solo album, Harakiri, which is set for a July 10 release through Reprise Records.

Tankian will be joining his System of a Down bandmates in August for a brief headlining tour with support coming from Deftones. You can find all of the dates below the video.

System of a Down, Deftones 2012 Tour Dates

  • Aug. 02 - Philadelphia, PA - Susquehanna Bank Center
  • Aug. 04 - Holmdel Township, NJ - PNC Center
  • Aug. 05 - Wantagh, NY - Nikon At Jones Beach
  • Aug. 07 - Washington, DC - Verizon Center
  • Aug. 09 - Boston, MA - Comcast Center
  • Aug. 11 - Montreal, QC - Heavy MTL
  • Aug. 12 - Toronto, ON - Heavy T.O.
  • Aug. 14 - Detroit, MI - DTE Energy Amphitheater