Slipknot Celebrate Tenth Anniversary of First Album

Slipknot have announced a special edition release on Roadrunner Records of their seminal self-titled debut album. This special CD/DVD piece will commemorate the 10th anniversary of Slipknot’s first album’s release in 1999. Release is set for 9/9/09. The CD will feature 25 tracks, including the original album as well as rare demos, remixes, rare b-sides and more.

The companion documentary, entitled of the (sic): Your Nightmares, Our Dreams, is packed with behind the scenes footage of Slipknot from 1999. This never before seen hour-long piece was directed by M. Shawn Crahan, who combed through his vast archives to compile the definitive chronicle of this important time in Slipknot’s career. This inside look features both live and backstage footage from around the world. The DVD also features all the music videos from their debut cycle as well as other surprises.

In another first, Slipknot will host a one-day festival in their hometown of Des Moines on 9/9/09. The show will feature 2 stages and a host of bands with Slipknot headlining. The second stage, sponsored by Jagermeister, will feature all local bands. An official announcement will be made soon.

Track Listing:

  • 01. 742617000027
  • 02. (sic)
  • 03. Eyeless
  • 04. Wait And Bleed
  • 05. Surfacing
  • 06. Spit It Out
  • 07. Tattered & Torn
  • 08. Purity*
  • 09 .Liberate
  • 10. Prosthetics
  • 11. No Life
  • 12. Diluted
  • 13. Only One
  • 14. Scissors
  • 15. Eeyore
  • 16. Me Inside
  • 17. Get This*
  • 18. Spit It Out (Hyper Version)*
  • 19. Spit It Out (Stamp You Out Mix)*
  • 20. (sic) (Molt-Injected Mix)*
  • 21. Wait And Bleed (Terry Date Mix)*
  • 22. Wait And Bleed (demo)*
  • 23. Snap (demo)*
  • 24. Interloper (demo)*
  • 25. Despise (demo)*

* Bonus tracks

Bonus DVD:
-of the (sic): Your Nightmares, Our Dreams
A short film by M. Shawn Crahan giving a peek into the surreal and complex time around the release of Slipknot’s debut album. Also includes an entire never before seen live concert from Dynamo Open Air 2000 and music videos.

Music Videos:
Spit It Out
Wait and Bleed
Wait and Bleed (animated version)

The expanded package artwork includes never before published photos and a new foreword from vocalist Corey Taylor.

A deluxe collector’s edition of this package, Slipknot - 10 years of life death love hate pain scars victory war blood and destruction will also be released. Contents will be packaged in a special steel box and include Slipknot 10th Anniversary CD/DVD, a T-Shirt, Patch, Collector’s cards, key chain and more.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.