Eric Hutchinson's 'Almost Solo in NYC' Premieres is hosting the exclusive premiere of Eric Hutchinson’s Almost Solo in NYC.

Fans can stream the 13-track live album HERE. The premiere of Hutchinson’s recent studio album, Pure Fiction, was the #1 Pandora premiere of all time.

Almost Solo in NYC, which was available to fans for a limited time in 2013, will be released digitally on October 7 due to popular demand.

A limited edition CD of Almost Solo in NYC will be available exclusively on Hutchinson’s "City & Sand Tour” with very special guest Tristan Prettyman. The run kicks off on October 27 at Boston’s Royale.

It will include a night at New York City’s Highline Ballroom (November 2), a show at the Myth in St. Paul (November 21) and an evening at the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles (December 9). The pair’s November 9 show at the Music Farm in Charleston, SC will be streamed live on the Live Nation channel on Yahoo! as part of the Yahoo! Screen concert series, which has featured such artists as Justin Timberlake and John Legend. See below for itinerary or visit

Almost Solo In NYC includes seven songs recorded live during Hutchinson’s fall 2012 acoustic outing with his longtime band member, multi-instrumentalist Elliott Blaufuss, plus live versions of “A Little More” and “Love Like You,” which were recorded during Hutchinson’s recent Pandora session.

Live versions of the RIAA-Gold certified hit “Rock & Roll” and “OK, It’s Alright With Me” are also included as well as four of Eric’s comedic monologues. The hit song “Watching You Watch Him,” for example, is followed by the vignette “Watching You Eat Shrimp,” where Hutchinson sings about selling out to Red Lobster. Eric tells how he learned how to play his own song on YouTube (“Emo in College”) and recalls getting high in “Amsterdam,” where he found inspiration for the song “Shine On Me.”

Eric Hutchinson & Tristan Prettyman – “City & Sand Tour”

  • 10/27 – Boston, MA @ Royale
  • 10/28 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
  • 10/30 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
  • 11/1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
  • 11/2 – New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom
  • 11/5 – Charlottesville, VA @ Charlottesville Jefferson Theatre
  • 11/6 – Washington, DC @ 6th & I
  • 11/8 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
  • 11/9 – Charleston, SC @ Music Farm
  • 11/11 – Columbia, SC @ Music Farm
  • 11/13 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
  • 11/14 – Louisville, KY @ Mercury Ballroom
  • 11/15 – Columbus, OH @ Newport
  • 11/17 – Akron, OH @ Musica
  • 11/18 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe
  • 11/19 – Chicago, IL @ Park West
  • 11/21 – St. Paul, MN @ Myth
  • 11/22 – Madison, WI @ Majestic
  • 11/25 – Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre
  • 11/26 – Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theatre
  • 11/28 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
  • 11/29 – Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory
  • 11/30 – Seattle, WA @ The Neptune
  • 12/2 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
  • 12/3 – Napa, CA @ City Winery
  • 12/5 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
  • 12/6 – Ventura, CA @ Majestic Ventura Theatre
  • 12/7 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
  • 12/9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The El Rey
  • 12/10 – Santa Ana, CA @ Santa Ana Observatory

Find out more at

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to, Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network, she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.