BMG Announces Gary Moore ‘Blues and Beyond’ Compilation

BMG has announced Blues and Beyond, a collection of Gary Moore's blues studio recordings.

Blues and Beyond—which is set for a December 1 release—will be made available as a 2CD, 4LP and deluxe box set which will consist of the 2CDs plus a further 2 CDs of previously unreleased, newly mixed and mastered live concert recordings. The box set will also house Harry Shapiro's brand-new official Moore biography—I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow—and reproductions of rare memorabilia.

You can check out the tracklisting for Blues and Beyond below.

To preorder Blues and Beyond, head over here.

Blues and Beyond track listing:

  • CD1
  • 1. Enough Of The Blues
  • 2. Tell Me Woman
  • 3. Stormy Monday
  • 4. That's Why I Play The Blues
  • 5. Power Of The Blues
  • 6. Ball And Chain
  • 7. Looking Back
  • 8. Surrender
  • 9. Cold Black Night
  • 10. There's A Hole
  • 11. Getaway Blues
  • 12. We Want Love
  • 13. Memory Pain
  • 14. The Prophet

1. You Upset Me Baby
2. Bring My Baby Back
3. I Can't Quit You Baby
4. World Of Confusion
5. Picture Of The Moon
6. Can't Find My Baby
7. Drowning In Tears
8. Evil
9. My Baby (She's So Good To Me)
10. Ain't Got You
11. Just Can't Let You Go
12. How Many Lies
13. Torn Inside
14. Parisienne Walkways (Live)

CD3 (box set only)
Blues And Beyond Live: (previously unreleased)
1. Walking By Myself
2. Oh Pretty Woman
3. Need Your Love So Bad
4. Since I Met You Baby
5. Surrender
6. Cold Black Night
7. All Your Love
8. Still Got The Blues

CD4 (box set only)
Blues And Beyond Live: (previously unreleased)
1. Too Tired
2. The Sky Is Crying
3. Further On Up The Road
4. Fire
5. The Blues Is Alright
6. Enough Of The Blues (Alternative)
7. The Prophet

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.