Hear The Winery Dogs' "Time Machine" and Watch an Exclusive Track-by-Track Video with Mike Portnoy

The Winery Dogs, a new power trio featuring Richie Kotzen (Mr. Big, Poison), bassist Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, Niacin) and drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, Adrenaline Mob), released their debut self-titled album Tuesday, July 23, via Loud & Proud Records.

Below, you can check out two new exclusive pieces of Winery Dogs content, including our stream of "Time Machine," a track off the new album, and a new "track by track" video featuring Portnoy, who discusses "Damaged," "Six Feet Deeper," "Time Machine" and other tracks from the album.

“It’s very exciting for me to be in a solid rock trio,” Portnoy says. “Stylistically, the bulk of my career has been spent playing progressive music, so this was an opportunity for me to do something that wasn’t prog or metal. It’s more classic rock and, at the end of the day that’s what I grew up with and that’s the biggest influence in my life.”

While you're at it, be sure to check out:

GuitarWorld.com's new interview with Kotzen, Sheehan and Portnoy, including all three Winery Dogs music videos

A new video of Kotzen demonstrating Roland's CUBE Lite guitar amplifier

GuitarWorld.com's exclusive premiere of the band's "I'm No Angel" music video.

The Winery Dogs Track Listing:

01. Elevate / 02. Desire / 03. We Are One / 04. I’m No Angel / 05. The Other Side / 06. You Saved Me / 07. Not Hopeless / 08. One More Time / 09. Damaged / 10. Six Feet Deeper / 11. Criminal / 12. The Dying / 13. Regret

For more information on the Winery Dogs, follow them on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Photo: Travis Shinn

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.