Skip to main content

Alice In Chains Reveal 'Black Gives Way to Blue' Artwork

Alice In Chains' have just revealed the artwork for Black Gives Way to Blue, the group's first new studio release in more than 10 years.

The quartet—guitarist/vocalist Jerry Cantrell, drummer Sean Kinney, bassist Mike Inez and guitarist/vocalist William DuVall—recorded the album with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fighters) at Studio 606 in Northridge, CA and Henson Studios in Hollywood.
Pre-order the album starting Tuesday 8/18 on iTunes. For more information visit

Black Gives Way to Blue tracklist is as follows:

  • 1. "All Secrets Known"
  • 2. "Check My Brain"
  • 3. "Last Of My Kind"
  • 4. "Your Decision"
  • 5. "A Looking In View"
  • 6. "When The Sun Rose Again"
  • 7. "Acid Bubble"
  • 8. "Lessons Learned"
  • 9. "Take Her Out"
  • 10. "Private Hell"
  • 11. "Black Gives Way To Blue"