Skip to main content

Mr. Big Premiere New Song, "Gotta Love the Ride" — Listen

Mr. Big have premiered a new track, "Gotta Love the Ride," and you can check it out below.

The song is from the band's new studio album, ...The Stories We Could Tell, which will be released September 30 in North America via Frontiers Music Srl. It's the followup to 2011's What If.

The album features the original Mr. Big lineup of Eric Martin (vocals), Paul Gilbert (guitar), Billy Sheehan (bass) and Pat Torpey (drums). However, because Torpey was recently diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease, drummer Matt Starr (Ace Frehley) will fill in for Torpey on Mr. Big's upcoming world tour.

"The new album rocks," Gilbert says. "I love playing guitar, singing and writing with Eric, Billy and Pat. And after 25 years, I'm proud that we can make an album that is melodic, powerful, interesting, groovy and emotional."

The new album is available for pre-order on Amazon.

Mr. Big European Tour Dates:

  • Oct 17 Koko London, United Kingdom
  • Oct 18 Tivoli Vredenburg, Ronda Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Oct 20 Z7 Pratteln, Switzerland
  • Oct 21 Live Club Trezzo Sull'adda Mi, Italy
  • Oct 23 La Riviera Madrid, Spain
Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.