Angel Olsen Shares "May As Well" From 'Burn Your Fire For No Witness' Deluxe Edition Out Nov 18

Publish date:
Social count:
Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 10.36.16 AM_1.png

Angel Olsen is wrapping up a very strong 2014 with a tour throughout the Southeast, plus a run of band and solo shows in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles and San Francisco.

On November 18th, between those two tours, Angel will release the deluxe edition of her excellent album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness, released in its original form this past February via Jagjaguwar.

She's already shared "All Right Now," one of the deluxe edition's five bonus tracks, and now offers up the ethereal and patient "May As Well."

As with the entire album, "May As Well" presents Angel's warm, wonderful and commanding range, and shows a more revealing and self-assured Angel.

It is an obvious reminder as to why Angel Olsen has such a distinct and radiant presence, both on stage and on record.


Fri. Oct. 31 - Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder
Sat. Nov. 1 - Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
Sun. Nov. 2 - Orlando, FL @ The Social
Tue. Nov. 4 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Wed. Nov. 5 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's Upstairs
Thu. Nov. 6 - McAllen, TX @ Cine El Rey
Fri. Nov. 7 - Sun. Nov. 9 - Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Tue. Nov. 11 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe
Wed. Nov. 12 - Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Sat. Nov. 29 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Lionlimb
Mon. Dec. 1 - San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall w/ Kevin Morby
Tue. Dec. 2 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel - SOLO SHOW w/ Meg Baird
Wed. Dec. 3 - Los Angeles, CA @ Silent Movie Theatre (following AO-chosen screening of "Cleo from 5 to 7") - SOLO SHOW
Thu. Dec. 4 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre w/ Kevin Morby
Sat. Dec. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Roulette - SOLO SHOW w/ Jaye Bartell
Mon. Dec. 8 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Lionlimb
Tue. Dec. 9 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Lionlimb
Mon. Jan. 26 - Auckland, NZ @ Laneway Festival
Sat. Jan. 31 - Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 1 - Sydney, AU @ Laneway Festival
Fri. Feb. 6 - Adelaide, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sat. Feb. 7 - Melbourne, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 8 - Fremantle, AU @ Laneway Festival

Find out more at