Skip to main content

Oceans Ate Alaska Premiere "Floorboards" Playthrough Video — Exclusive

Today, presents an exclusive playthrough video of "Floorboards" by Oceans Ate Alaska.

The song is from the band's debut album, Lost Isles, which was released February 24 via Fearless Records. You can order the album right here.

Hailing from Birmingham, U.K., Oceans Ate Alaska features James Harrison (vocals), James Kennedy (guitar), Adam Zytkiewicz (guitar), Mike Stanton (bass) and Chris Turner (drums). The band offers a progressive strain of experimental modern metalcore that has gotten them noticed as one of metal's most exciting and fresh young names.

For more about Oceans Ate Alaska, follow them on Facebook.

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.