KXM, Featuring George Lynch, Doug Pinnick and Ray Luzier, Announce Release of ‘Circle of Dolls’

(Image credit: courtesy of KXM)

KXM, featuring guitarist George Lynch (Lynch Mob, Dokken), bassist/vocalist Doug "dUg" Pinnick (King’s X) and drummer Ray Luzier (Korn), have announced the release of their third album, Circle of Dolls, due September 13.

The album was recorded at Steakhouse Studio in North Hollywood, California with co-producer/engineer Chris Collier, who also helmed the group's first two releases.

"It's better than the first two albums," Lynch said. "It's insane. The magic is there, the chemistry's there and we're just sitting here patting ourselves on the back, telling each other what geniuses we are."

"There's a certain energy that happens in the studio very quickly when George, Doug and I get together and jam," Luzier added. "This is our third record and it was recorded with the same formula as the first two albums—no pre-written ideas; we just come up with totally fresh grooves and riffs and not overthink anything. We definitely didn't repeat ourselves, but you know for sure who it is when you hear it. All three records have their own unique character."

Said Pinnick: "I hope everyone enjoys listening to it as much as we enjoyed recording it."

Circle of Dolls is available for pre-order here. You can check out the cover art and track list below.

(Image credit: courtesy of KXM)

Circle of Dolls track list:

01. War Of Words 

02. Mind Swamp 

03. Circle Of Dolls 

04. Lightning 

05. Time Flies 

06. Twice 

07. Big As The Sun 

08. Vessel Of Destruction 

09. A Day Without Me 

10. Wide Awake 

11. Shadow Lover 

12. Cold Sweats 

13. The Border 

14. War Of Words (Radio Edit) (bonus track on CD and download versions only)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Richard Bienstock

Rich is the co-author of the best-selling Nöthin' But a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion. He is also a recording and performing musician, and a former editor of Guitar World magazine and executive editor of Guitar Aficionado magazine. He has authored several additional books, among them Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, the companion to the documentary of the same name.