Tom Morello announces star-studded new solo album, debuts "shredding" Highway to Hell cover with Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder

Tom Morello
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Tom Morello has announced a brand-new, star-studded solo album, The Atlas Underground Fire.

Arriving October 15 via Mom + Pop Music, the release follows the Rage Against the Machine firebrand's 2018 solo effort The Atlas Underground, and promises his “remarkable guitar playing will be on full display”.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.