Video Preview of Nirvana Live at Reading DVD - Guitar World

Video Preview of Nirvana Live at Reading DVD

Publish date:
Social count:

Nirvana's August 30, 1992, headlining appearance at the U.K.'s Reading festival will be released on CD and DVD on November 3, followed by a vinyl edition on November 17. Titled Nirvana Live At Reading, the show has been circulated on bootlegs for years, but
the DVD will feature a pristine copy of the original film, while the
audio portion will be taken from the original recordings.

Theshow featured early performances of several songs that would appear on 1993's In Utero album: "All Apologies", "Dumb" and "Tourette's." The show also included rare cover tunes and songs from the band's pre-Nevermind days, as well as nearly every song from that 1991 breakthrough release.

Check out the video preview below:

The set list for Nirvana Live At Reading is as follows:

01. Breed
02. Drain You
03. Aneurysm
04. School
05. Sliver
06. In Bloom
07. Come as You Are
08. Lithium
09. About a Girl
10. Tourette's
11. Polly
12. Lounge Act
13. Smells Like Teen Spirit
14. On a Plain
15. Negative Creep
16. Been a Son
17. All Apologies
18. Blew
19. Dumb
20. Stay Away
21. Spank Thru
22. Love Buzz *
23. The Money Will Roll Right In (FANG cover)
24. D-7 (WIPERS cover)
25. Territorial Pissings

* Not on CD

Also, watch the performance of "School" from that show: