Skip to main content

Wolfgang Van Halen teases new Mammoth WVH guitar solo, announces full debut album tracklisting

Wolfgang Van Halen
(Image credit: Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

After sharing the hard-hitting riff of You're to Blame from his upcoming debut Mammoth WVH album, Wolfgang Van Halen has treated us to yet another tidbit from the full-length, teasing a new guitar solo.

The 20-second video – posted to Mammoth WVH's YouTube channel – features a section of straight-talking, classic rock-inspired shred, and finally reveals the names of the album's 14 tracks.

Distance – Mammoth WVH's debut single and Wolfgang's tribute to his late father and guitar icon Eddie Van Halen – will close the album.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Mr. Ed
  2. Horribly Right
  3. Epiphany
  4. Don’t Back Down
  5. Resolve
  6. You’ll Be the One
  7. Mammoth
  8. Circles
  9. The Big Picture
  10. Think It Over
  11. You’re to Blame
  12. Feel
  13. Stone
  14. Distance

Mammoth WVH is set to make its live debut February 11, in an appearance on Jimmy Kimmel Live! Wolfgang – who assumed all instrumental and vocal duties on the album itself – will be joined by guitarist Frank Sidoris, bassist Ronnie Ficarro and drummer Garett Whitlock.

The band is scheduled to put on its first full live show October 10 at Sacramento, California's Aftershock Festival 2021.

Wolfgang has made it clear, however, that he has no intention of revisiting classic Van Halen songs with Mammoth WVH in a live setting. “I refuse to tread the same ground as my dad,” he said in an interview with SiriusXM's Trunk Nation last year. “I need to forge my own path.”

I'm a Staff Writer at Guitar World. I've played guitar for 15+ years and have a degree in Music Technology (Mixing & Mastering). I suppose that makes me qualified to talk to you about this stuff? I'm into all genres of music, but first and foremost I love all things rock and metal.