Skip to main content

Wolfgang Van Halen's Mammoth WVH debuts stomping new single, Feel

Wolfgang Van Halen
(Image credit: Travis Shinn)

Wolfgang Van Halen has released Feel, the fifth single from his forthcoming, self-titled debut Mammoth WVH album.

The track sees the multi-instrumentalist deliver a driving hard-rock arrangement, foregrounded by a series of chunky riffs and a killer breakdown.

Watch the track's accompanying lyric video below:

While Feel centers primarily around that monstrous main riff, there's some noteworthy lead work to be lapped up, too, in the form of a tasty bend-heavy guitar solo around the 2:27 mark.

Prior to Feel, four tracks had already been released from Mammoth WVHDistance, Wolfgang's emotional tribute to his late father Eddie Van Halen, the riff-driven You're to Blame, Don't Back Down – the music video for which features multiple Wolfgangs – and the anthemic Think It Over.

Wolfgang Van Halen gave his Mammoth WVH material its live debut back in February where he was joined by guitarists Frank Sidoris and Jon Jourdan, bassist Ronnie Ficarro and drummer Garrett Whitlock to perform Distance on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Mammoth WVH is out on June 11 via Ex1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group and is available to pre-order now. Check out the record's tracklisting below:

  1. Mr. Ed
  2. Horribly Right
  3. Epiphany
  4. Don’t Back Down
  5. Resolve
  6. You’ll Be the One
  7. Mammoth
  8. Circles
  9. The Big Picture
  10. Think It Over
  11. You’re to Blame
  12. Feel
  13. Stone
  14. Distance

Mammoth WVH

(Image credit: Mammoth WVH)

I'm a Staff Writer at Guitar World. I've played guitar for 15+ years and have a degree in Music Technology (Mixing & Mastering). I suppose that makes me qualified to talk to you about this stuff? I'm into all genres of music, but first and foremost I love all things rock and metal.