Tom Morello announces yet another collaboration, this time with The Bloody Beetroots

Tom Morello and The Bloody Beetroots
(Image credit: Eitan Miskevich / Michael Tullberg/Getty Images for ABA)

Reporting on Tom Morello’s musical output is becoming a full-time profession in itself. Fresh off the back of recent collaborations with – deep breath – K.Flay, Pussy Riot, Dennis DeYoung, The Pretty Reckless and Serj Tankian, the Rage Against the Machine guitar anarchist has now joined forces with EDM giants The Bloody Beetroots for a new seven-track EP, The Catastrophists.

The EP’s first single, Radium Girls, gives an idea of what to expect. Similar in sonic scope to the riff-dance hybrids found on Morello’s 2019 collaborative effort, The Atlas Underground, the track teams Morello’s toggle-switching and helicopter chops with a massive bass-heavy production.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Michael Astley-Brown

Mike is Editor-in-Chief of, in addition to being an offset fiend and recovering pedal addict. He has a master's degree in journalism from Cardiff University, and over a decade's experience writing and editing for guitar publications including MusicRadar, Total Guitar and Guitarist, as well as 20 years of recording and live experience in original and function bands. During his career, he has interviewed the likes of John Frusciante, Chris Cornell, Tom Morello, Matt Bellamy, Kirk Hammett, Jerry Cantrell, Joe Satriani, Tom DeLonge, Ed O'Brien, Polyphia, Tosin Abasi, Yvette Young and many more. In his free time, you'll find him making progressive instrumental rock under the nom de plume Maebe.