Watch Ritchie Blackmore Play “Man on the Silver Mountain” from New DVD

(Image credit: Steve Thorne/Getty Images)

Below, you can see Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow perform “Man on the Silver Mountain” from their new concert film, Memories in Rock—Live in Germany.

In June 2016, the legendary guitarist made many long-held dreams come true for his fans when Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow played three concerts in Europe, two in Germany and one in England.

The two German shows at Loreley and Bietigheim were caught on camera to produce Memories in Rock—Live in Germany, which will be released via Eagle Rock Entertainment in DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2CD, and digital formats on November 18. A Deluxe version (DVD, Blu-ray & 2CD in a 48-page hardback photobook), along with a three-LP version (180gm vinyl) will be available as an import on December 2. (MSRP $34.98 Blu-ray+2CD, $29.98 DVD+2CD.)

This film captures the long-awaited return to rock music for Blackmore. The setlist, combining classic tracks from Deep Purple and Rainbow, was exactly what the fans had wished for. Filmed in high-definition, this set includes “Catch the Rainbow,” “Mistreated,” “Since You Been Gone,” “Black Night,” “Spotlight Kid,” “Smoke on the Water,” “Stargazer,” “Perfect Strangers” and more. As a bonus, all formats except the three-LP version boast four tracks recorded on an alternative night: “Spotlight Kid,” “Man on the Silver Mountain,” “Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll,” and “Stargazer.”For more information on Blackmore, visit Facebook and

See below the video for the complete track listing.

Memories in Rock—Live in Germany Track Listing
(CD Disc 1)
1. Highway Star
2. Spotlight Kid
3. Mistreated
4. 16th Century Greensleeves
5. Since You Been Gone
6. Man on the Silver Mountain
7. Catch the Rainbow
8. Difficult to Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
9. Perfect Strangers
10. Stargazer (CD Disc 2)
11. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
12. Child in Time/Woman from Tokyo
13. Black Night
14. Smoke on the Water

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.