A Perfect Circle Announce New Album, Share "TalkTalk"

After previewing it with two singles—"The Doomed" in October and "Disillusioned" in January—A Perfect Circle have finally announced the details of Eat the Elephant, their first new album in 14 years.

With the album's announcement also came the release of its third single, "TalkTalk." You can watch the video for the track below.

“Although I’m extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus,” Keenan said in a statement, “I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off."

"Of course," he continued, "I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.”

You can preorder Eat the Elephant—which will arrive, as Keenan said, on April 20—here.

For more on A Perfect Circle, stop by the band's website.

Eat the Elephant Track Listing:

  • 01. Eat The Elephant
  • 02. Disillusioned
  • 03. The Contrarian
  • 04. The Doomed
  • 05. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
  • 06. TalkTalk
  • 07. By And Down The River
  • 08. Delicious
  • 09. DLB
  • 10. Hourglass
  • 11. Feathers
  • 12. Get The Lead Out

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at GuitarWorld.com. He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.