Fleetwood Mac Announce First-Ever Career-Spanning Set, '50 Years—Don't Stop'

(Image credit: Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images)

Fleetwood Mac have announced a new 50-song collection, 50 Years—Don’t Stop, to be released via Warner Bros. on November 16. The set is the first release to gather music from the band’s entire 50-year career, and will be available in 3-CD and 5-LP versions.

Fleetwood Mac have undergone numerous iterations over the decades, and 50 Years—Don’t Stop highlights the various musicians who passed through the band’s ranks between 1968 and 2013, including Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood, Jeremey Spencer, John McVie, Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, Bob Welch, Bob Weston, Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Billy Burnette, Rick Vito, Dave Mason, and Bekka Bramlett. The collection also features rare photos from the band's career along with new liner notes by veteran music writer David Wild.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Richard Bienstock

Rich is the co-author of the best-selling Nöthin' But a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion. He is also a recording and performing musician, and a former editor of Guitar World magazine and executive editor of Guitar Aficionado magazine. He has authored several additional books, among them Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, the companion to the documentary of the same name.